Breaking News

BREAKING News: Ambode Sacks Three Commissioners, Reshuffles Cabinet

Three commissioners have been sacked by
Governor Akinwunmi Ambode of Lagos State
in a major cabinet reshuffle.
Governor Akinwunmi Ambode
Lagos State Governor, Mr Akinwunmi
Ambode, on Thursday carried out a major
cabinet reshuffle in which he sacked three
commissioners, according to Channels
This was made public in a statement signed
by the Secretary to the State Government, Mr
Tunji Bello. He further revealed that three
affected cabinet members are Mrs Adebimpe
Akinsola, Mr Femi Odubiyi and Mr
Anifowoshe Abiola.
The governor also appointed five new
commissioners into his cabinet.
The newly commissioners include Mr Hakeem
Fahm (Ministry of Science and Technology);
Mr Ladi Lawanson (Ministry of
Transportation) and Mr Segun Banjo
(Ministry of Economic Planning and Budget).
Others are Mrs Olayinka Oladunjoye (Ministry
of Commerce and Industry) and Mr Hakeem
Sulaiman (Communities and
Similarly, Governor Ambode effected major
deployments in some of the ministries.
They include the deployment of Mr Rotimi
Ogunleye from Commerce and Industry to
Physical Planning and Urban Development;
Mr Steve Ayorinde from Ministry of
Information and Strategy to Ministry of
Tourism, Arts and Culture; and Mr Kehinde
Bamigbetan from Communities and
Communication to Ministry of Information
and Strategy.

No comments